the universe speaks…

Standard

So I listened.  I put in an application for a trial court clerk position and I had an interview scheduled for next wednesday.  Had.  This morning the supervisor came in and told me I got a raise.  So.. it made this job pay better than the court clerk position.  But it’s not just the pay either.  There are several reasons to keep my same job.  My company has a match that goes into my Roth IRA.  I don’t have to be vested.  Once it’s in my account, it’s mine.  The insurance in the other job would come out of my wages.  I get an insurance benefit that pays my insurance plus gives me an extra $300 a month in income.  The court positions never get overtime.  I get an hour overtime every week and when the supervisor goes back to working saturday mornings I can get at least 4 hours overtime every week if I want.

Leave a Reply

