the fortune & a feather tattoo

Standard

I’m going to get a small feather tattoo on my ass.  I’m going to have Andy’s name worked into it.  I was going to have cracked heart over the top of the feather but I don’t think I will.  I was heartbroken when he left but he’s never actually left me.  I don’t think he’s going to either.

i know I’ve mentioned the fortune I got in the fortune cookie before I met Andy.  It says “A chance meeting with a stranger may soon change your life.”  It’s even truer now than it was when I met him.  He truly did change my life.  But not necessarily in a way you’d expect.  I started doing stair laps after he left.  I promised him I would do them.  Then I started doing the flat laps.  I’ve lost 15 pounds since I met him.  I’m pretty sure I haven’t stopped losing either.  I’m pretty dedicated to doing the laps.  My blood sugar is down and is staying down even though I’m decreasing the insulin.  I’ve gone down 9 units and will probably go down another 2 next week. My blood pressure is awesome.  It’s not even slightly high.  Actually, if it wasn’t for salt I might not have any bp!  LOL

Maybe I’ll get the words from the fortune cookie tattooed around the feather.

I should go over and talk to the tattoo dude and find out how much it will cost me.

Leave a Reply

