gettin’ hot

Standard

This one is about me for a change.  I live in an old school building.  It has three floors.  Since it was a school, there are large staircases on each end of the building. The bottom flight has 8 steps.  The next 3 flights have 12 steps.  Right now I’m doing two stair laps in the mornings.  There’s also a sidewalk that goes all the way around the outside of the building.  I did 4 sets of 3 laps each tonight.

When I did stair laps last fall I lost 13 pounds.  By the end of tax season I had gained 4 back.  I’ve lost 2 of those pounds so far.  My goal is to lose another 10 by the end of summer.

I’m thinking, if I’m going to date younger men, I need to be in better shape.  None of them have complained so far mind you, but it will make me feel even better and it should improve the things I can do.

Leave a Reply

