neighbors

Standard

So, I was outside last night having my evening smoke and Mr Upstairs comes out with his dog and starts complaining about all the neighbors but most especially the one that lives next to him.  He said they’ve woken him up in the middle of the night “hammering.”  He told me they woke him up late at night several times.

I saw the upstairs neighbor tonight and told him about it.  He said he hasn’t done any hammering.  <cackle>  I told him that I have had a few “enthusiastic guests” and it’s my headboard banging on the window sills.  I’ll have to figure out a way to pad it or move it farther from the windows.

Leave a Reply

