Day After Day…

Standard

I’m more confused.

I don’t know what I want or what I’m going to do.  I know I want to be with Andy more now than ever before.  However, he is married and is not at all likely to change that.  Plus his employer’s contract will end in June and he’s likely to go back to Afghanistan or Iraq.  Because he is married if something happens to him I would never know it.

He hasn’t really said much about his marriage either.  Of course he just told me the last time we were together so we didn’t really spend much time discussing it.

Plus I found his ad on craigslist for where he is now.  It didn’t make me mad at all.  It just made me really kind of sad for both of us.

I do know that what would be best for me would be to find a man here but that doesn’t look real likely to happen.

Give me the beat boys and free my soul. I wanna get lost in your rock and roll and drift away.

Leave a Reply

