Turn the Page

Standard

Jack and I have come to an end, again.  Sadly he was not very careful and his wife read some chats we had on Facebook.  She was way pissed off of course and he chose to keep his marriage.  I had already told him I didn’t want to be his wife.  I don’t want to move and lose my life to go live somewhere where I don’t know anybody and he’s gone most of the time.  Much like the first time we crossed paths, if things were different…

Obviously I will always be in love with him.  I’ve been in love with him for almost 34 years now.  That simply will not change.

It was years after the first time he left before I could listen to Bob Segers “Turn the Page” without crying and my Pandora has been playing it pretty regularly here lately.  I think I’ll have to tell it I’m tired of that track so it doesn’t play it for a while.  I was thinking about buying the CD but I don’t think I will now.  It would just bring back all the original pain and add this pain to it.

I’m not crying this time though.  I don’t know why, I’m just not.

On a bright note, the guy I tried to have a date with last weekend is going to come over here tonight.  Hopefully I’ll get laid at least.  I could really use it.

Leave a Reply

