waste of a shower…

Standard

The date was pretty much a waste of time.  He got here late and never said a word about how I looked which was pretty rocking btw.  We went to the Chinese place for dinner but the buffet was already closed so we ordered off the menu.  He ate even less than I did.  Then we went by the hotel so he could check in and then we went to a bar so we could sit and talk.  He seemed pretty timid overall.  We had one drink and while we were there his worked called so he called them right back.  We left the bar and went over to the hotel and I thought he was going to make some kind of move but he never did.  He jumped up and called his work at least twice and then he dumped the beer he was drinking out and said he should get going back to where he lived so he could go to work.  He shook my hand goodnight when he dropped me off.

And then there’s Jack and Andy.  Jack posted a different phone number on my fb so I called him on my way home from work today.  I told him the answer is going to be yes.  I told him there’s no way in hell I’m going to be able to say no once he puts an arm around me and he seemed pretty happy about that.  We’ll definitely be getting together as soon as we can arrange it.

Andy is still talking to me by email.  I really don’t think I’ll ever get to see him again though.  <sigh>

Leave a Reply

