Up

Standard

Things are getting hung up, picked up, straightened up and cleaned up.  My apartment is going to be beautiful when it’s done.  This morning I’m working on the bedroom.  I have all kinds of pretty things that have been packed away for over a year and a half that I get to unpack and put out now.  Next I’m going to hang the picture that goes above my dresser.  My bedroom is going to be in soft shades of pinks and greens with white.  When I bought drapes I got the sage green and my headboard is against them and it looks really, really nice.  My headboard is white metal with an open-work weave in the center.  I got the insulating, room darkening drapes and they really make a huge difference.  I should probably buy drapes for the living room too but I love the architectural details on the windows.

I’m also clearing out things I don’t want, don’t need and don’t have room for.  A lot of it is stuff my ex-bff bought me because “you just have to have it.”  Uhhh, no, I don’t just have to have it.  I didn’t need it then and I don’t need it now.  She bought stuff for me because she had a need to shop and because it made her feel superior.  So if it’s not a thing that *truly* goes with my decor or that I really like in spite of the fact that she bought it, it’s going out.

There’s a large garage sale in my future.  Fortunately one of my friend-sisters needs to have a large garage sale also so we’re planning on having one in May.

Leave a Reply

