the fortune

Standard

So I’m organizing and getting things cleaned off as I put them away and there was a little slip of paper on the little table that sits beside my chair.  It had to have been there for a while since it was on the bottom and the last thing on the table after I cleared it off.  It says “A chance meeting with a stranger may soon change your life.”  I would say the chances of me meeting Andy were pretty high against it.  And he changed me.  Not necessarily my life but he changed how I feel about myself.  I know that over the next week I’m going to write a letter to him so he knows what an impact he has had on me and how grateful I am that he came into my life even though I only get to have him for 24 days.  I’m glad I met him in the middle of his job instead of at the end of it.

Leave a Reply

