well that didn’t turn out the way I planned…

Standard

Before I wrote the last post I put an ad on craigslist for women seeking men.  By the time I was finished writing that post I had four emails.  One of them was really interesting so I emailed back and we met for lunch at Old Chicago.  So we had a nice long lunch and then he followed me to my house and we went to a local sports bar.  We ended up spending the afternoon shooting pool.  It’s been *years* since I shot pool.  I used to be pretty good but mostly suck at it now.  Anyway, we got a little better acquainted and then we wen to his hotel.  He’s not from here  and is only here doing a job and then he’ll be gone but I’m pretty sure we’ll be having a very lovely time while he’s here.

Needless to say I did no moving today and didn’t even get laundry done today.  I’ll have to do laundry tomorrow after work.

I met him at 12:30 for lunch and got home at 8:30.

Leave a Reply

