The not ex enough hubby…

Standard

Is driving me batty.  I have always tended to be a solitary person.  I *like* being alone.  Not only do I like being alone I *need* to have my alone time on a regular basis.  So now I have this cool one bedroom apartment because we’re supposed to be separated.  That’s what the whole epic move has been about.  I sure as hell wouldn’t have gone thru all of this to just end up back with him.  I really don’t want to live with him ever again.

<sigh>  Well he’s homeless and living in his car.  So now I’m feeding him and he takes showers here.  Which wouldn’t be too bad but he’s here every fucking second I’m home and awake.  And its been that way pretty much since I moved in here a month ago.

One of the things I don’t do when other people are around is clean house or do unpacking so there are still waaaaaay too many boxes of stuff sitting around.  So today as soon as I feed him breakfast I’m going to kick him out for the day and see what all I can get done.  I did that last saturday and got the living room straightened around a bit and got the rug down and things arranged better.

One thing I definitely need to do is run to the bank and get a roll of quarters so I have laundry money.  The building has a laundry room on each floor and they’re coin op.  It beats the hell out of going to a laundry mat and doesn’t cost much for a load either.  I can wash and dry a load for less than just washing one load at the laundry mat.  Plus I can hang out in my apartment while the machines run.  I can open my front door and listen for the dryer so I don’t have to go all the way down the hall to check on them.

Time to make breakfast and kick the ex out.

 

 

 

Leave a comment