starting over

Standard

I will put  deposit down on an apartment monday morning.  The funny thing is this is the second time I will live in a former school building.  This one is huge though and has 3 floors of apartments.  It was converted to senior housing some time in the early 1990s.  I’m not sure how old the building is but I suspect around the 1920s.  It’s a really cool building.  The ceilings are at least 15 feet and maybe 20 feet.

It’ll be about two weeks before I can go get my stuff out of the storage units in Denver and then I’ll be able to move in.

I am definitely looking forward to living by myself for a while.  It will probably be for at least a year since I’ll have to sign a year lease.  Hubby starts a job on monday so we’ll put him down for the next one bedroom that comes open in the building.

 

Leave a Reply

